Home > new vinyl LPs >

Squirrel Flower - Tomorrow's Fire (Transparent Sea Glass Vinyl) - VINYL LP
Squirrel Flower - Tomorrow's Fire (Transparent Sea Glass Vinyl) - VINYL LP

LUNA price: $24.98

Stock Status:In Stock

Product Code: 644110048417


Transparent Sea Glass vinyl w/ download card in gatefold jacket. On the upcoming full-length album Tomorrow's Fire (Squirrel Flower's third & most ambitious record to date), Ella Williams went big in every way imaginable. Recorded at Drop of Sun Studios in North Carolina with Alex Farrar (Indigo de Souza, Waxahatchee), the album showcases Williams' magnetic songwriting without shying away from getting loud. She played many of the instruments herself, with additional contributions from drummer Matt McCaughan (Bon Iver), guitarists Seth Kauffman (Angel Olsen) + Jake Lenderman (Wednesday, MJ Lenderman), and bassist Dave Hartley (The War on Drugs). It's lush and grand - arguably the best thing Williams has ever done. Standouts such as "Alley Light," "Stick," and " Full Time Job" highlight Williams' undeniable force as a songwriter, with her incredible voice on full display.

In addition to last year's Planet EP (which featured a beautiful rendition of Bjork's "unravel"), Squirrel Flower released the critically acclaimed album Planet (i) in 2021, which was praised in outlets such as The NY Times, Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, and others. Williams also recently released the "Your Love" single, a reinterpretation of last year's Planet EP standout, "Your Love Is A Disaster" - an electrifying contrast to the slower, stripped-down original. Williams also recently collaborated with label-mates Grapetooth on their new single, "Shining," as well as multiple US tours performing alongside Soccer Mommy, Whitney, Iron & Wine, and others.

OUT 13 OCTOBER 2023...

>>>If you would like your pre-orders (with different release dates) shipped separately—please order them separately.
If not, we will happily ship all your items, when the last title is released!